Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

## ANNOUNCEMENT TRANSFER OF SHARES BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that the Company's controlling shareholder, **ÆON** Credit Service Co., Ltd. ("ACS Japan") has on 20th November 2012 transferred its entire interest of approximately 51.94% of the issued share capital of the Company to its wholly-owned subsidiary, AEON Credit Holdings (Hong Kong) Co., Limited ("ACH") (the "Transfer").

The following diagrams set out the corporate structure of the Company and ACH before and after the Transfer:

## **After Transfer Before Transfer** ACS Japan ACS Japan (Japan) (Japan) 100% 100% 51.94% **ACH** ACH Company (Hong Kong) (Hong Kong) (Hong Kong) 51.94% Company (Hong Kong)

ACH is an investment holding company which was incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in June 2012. ACH will also act as the regional headquarters to facilitate business development in Greater China.

The Transfer is part of the internal restructuring exercise carried out by ACS Japan with the objective to maximize operational and structural efficiencies.

By order of the Board Fung Kam Shing, Barry Managing Director

Hong Kong, 20th November 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry (Managing Director), Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara, Ms. Koh Yik Kung and Ms. Chan Fung Kuen, Dorothy as Executive Directors; Mr. Masao Mizuno (Chairman) and Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as Non-executive Directors; and Dr. Hui Ching Shan, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Prof. Tong Jun as Independent Non-executive Directors.